Interested in Being a Delegate at the DPO Platform Convention?

Members at our January CC meeting voted to approve 62 Washington County Democrats as our  Delegates to the Democratic Party of Oregon's State Platform Convention. However, our Washington County Democrats have been granted 131 delegate slots and 65 alternate slots. Our chair, Louise Currin, has nominated interim Delegation Chair, Jo Six, to appoint delegates to the outstanding vacant delegation seats.

Please sign up at this link if you are interested in being appointed to one of the vacant slots.​

​The sign-up sheet will remain open until midnight on Sunday, March 11.


Washington County Democratic Party Endorsements
May 18, 2018 Election

The Washington County Democrats only issue endorsements in non-partisan races and on ballot measures.

Metro Council Races

Lynn Peterson graphic

Lynn Peterson

Metro Council President 

  Dana Carstensen graphic

Dana Carstensen

Metro Council, District 4


Washington County Races

Kathryn Harrington graphic

Kathryn Harrington

Washington County Chair

Greg Malinowski graphic

Greg Malinowski

Washington County Commissioner, District 2 (incumbent)


Kimberly Culbertson graphicKimberly Culbertson

Washington County Commissioner, District 4 

John Hutzler graphicJohn Hutzler

Washington County Auditor (incumbent)